To The Top

Core Faculty


Derek Anderson

Associate Professor
andersondt@missouri.edu | 573-882-3905

Department : Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Concentration :



Eileen Avery

Associate Professor
averye@missouri.edu | 573-882-6341

Department : Sociology
Concentration : Health Informatics

Mirna Becevic

Assistant Professor
becevicm@health.missouri.edu | 884-5737

Department : Dermatology
Concentration : Health Informatics



Susanta Behura

Assistant Professor
behuras@missouri.edu | 573-882-1722

Department : Animal Sciences
Concentration : Bioinformatics

Suzanne Boren

Professor
borens@health.missouri.edu | 882-1492

Department : Health Management and Informatics
Concentration : Health Informatics



Jeffrey Bryan

Professor
bryanjn@missouri.edu | 882-7821

Department : Department of Veterinary Medicine & Surgery
Concentration : Biomedical Informatics

Prasad Calyam

Associate Professor
calyamp@missouri.edu | 882-9747

Department : Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Concentration : Bioinformatics



Sounak Chakraborty

Associate Professor
ChakrabortyS@Missouri.edu | (573) 882-3916

Department : Department of Statistics
Concentration : Bioinformatics

Shi-Jie Chen

Professor
chenshi@missouri.edu | (573) 882-6626

Department : Physics
Concentration : Bioinformatics



Clintin Davis-Stober

Professor
stoberc@missouri.edu |

Department : Psychology
Concentration : Health Informatics

Guilherme DeSouza

Associate Professor
DesouzaG@missouri.edu | 882-5579

Department : Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Concentration : Bioinformatics, Health Informatics



Jared Decker

Associate Professor
deckerje@missouri.edu | (573) 882-2504

Department : Animal Sciences
Concentration : Bioinformatics

Ye Duan

Associate Professor
duanye@missouri.edu | (573) 882-3951

Department : Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Concentration : Bioinformatics



Christine Elsik

Professor
ElsikC@missouri.edu | 882-7422

Department : Animal Sciences
Concentration : Bioinformatics

Dale Fitch

Associate Professor
fitchd@missouri.edu | (573) 884-7405

Department : School of Social Work
Concentration : Health Informatics



Christopher Fulcher

Assistant Research Professor
fulcherc@missouri.edu | 573-268-2740

Department : Rural Sociology
Concentration : Health Informatics, Geoinformatics

Zezong Gu

Professor
guze@health.missouri.edu | 573-884-3880

Department : Pathology and Anatomical Sciences
Concentration : Biomedical Informatics



Richard Hammer

Professor
hammerrd@health.missouri.edu | 882-6552

Department : Pathology and Anatomical Sciences
Concentration : Biomedical Informatics

Hong He

Professor
HeH@missouri.edu | 882-1171

Department : Forestry
Concentration : Geoinformatics



Jeannette Jackson-Thompson

Research Associate Professor
jacksonthompsonj@health.missouri.edu | 882-7775

Department : Health Management and Informatics
Concentration : Health Informatics

Tieming Ji

Associate Professor
JiT@missouri.edu | 882-4075

Department : Department of Statistics
Concentration : Bioinformatics



Wei Jiang

Associate Professor
wjiang@missouri.edu | 573-882-9122

Department : Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Concentration : Health Informatics

Trupti Joshi

Assistant Professor
joshitr@missouri.edu | (573) 884-3528

Department : Health Management Informatics
Concentration : Biomedical Informatics



Toni Kazic

Associate Professor
toni@athe.rnet.missouri.edu | (573) 882-1946

Department : Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Concentration : Bioinformatics

Min Soon Kim

Assistant Professor
kimms@health.missouri.edu | (573) 884-0115

Department : Health Management and Informatics
Concentration : Health Informatics



Elizabeth King

Associate Professor
kingeg@missouri.edu | 882-8518

Department : Biological Sciences
Concentration : Bioinformatics

Dan Lin

Associate Professor
lindan@missouri.edu | 573-882-0546

Department : Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Concentration : Big Data processing



Timothy Matisziw

Associate Professor
MatisziwT@missouri.edu | (573) 882-1423

Department : Geography
Concentration : Geoinformatics

Ronald McGarvey

Associate Professor
mcgarveyr@missouri.edu | 573-882-9564

Department : Industrial Engineering
Concentration : Health Informatics



Blake Meyers

Professor
meyersbc@missouri.edu | (314) 587-1442

Department : Plant Sciences
Concentration : Bioinformatics

Jonathan B. Mitchem

Assistant Professor
mitchemj@health.missouri.edu | 573-882-8454

Department : Surgery
Concentration : Biomedical Informatics



Joi Moore

Professor
moorejoi@missouri.edu | (573) 884-2797

Department : Information Science and Learning Technologies
Concentration : Health Informatics

Abu Mosa

Assistant Research Professor
mosaa@health.missouri.edu | 882-8349

Department : Health Management and Informatics
Concentration : Health Informatics



J. Chris Pires

Professor
piresjc@missouri.edu | 882-0619

Department : Division of Biological Sciences
Concentration : Bioinformatics

Lori Popejoy

Associate Professor
popejoyl@health.missouri.edu | 884-9538

Department : Sinclair School of Nursing
Concentration : Bioinformatics



Mihail Popescu

Professor
popescum@health.missouri.edu | (573) 882-1266

Department : Health Management & Informatics
Concentration : Bioinformatics

Praveen Rao

Associate Professor
praveen.rao@missouri.edu | 573-884-4195

Department : Health Management & Informatics
Concentration : Health Informatics



Blaine Reeder

Associate Professor
blaine.reeder@missouri.edu | 573-882-0206

Department : School of Nursing
Concentration : Health Informatics

Robert Schnabel

Associate Professor
schnabelr@missouri.edu | 884-4106

Department : Animal Sciences
Concentration : Bioinformatics



Grant Scott

Assistant Professor
scottgs@missouri.edu | 573-864-4422

Department : Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Concentration : Geoinformatics

Lincoln Sheets

Assistant Research Professor
sheetslr@health.missouri.edu | 573-884-4195

Department : Health Management and Informatics
Concentration : Health Informatics



Chi-Ren Shyu

Professor & Director
ShyuC@missouri.edu | 882-9007

Department : Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Concentration : Bioinformatics, Health Informatics

Eduardo Simoes

Professor
simoese@health.missouri.edu | (573) 882-6179

Department : Health Management and Informatics
Concentration : Health Informatics



Marjorie Skubic

Professor
skubicm@missouri.edu | 573-882-7766

Department : Electrical and Computer Engineering
Concentration :

R. Keith Slotkin

Associate Professor
slotkinr@missouri.edu | 314-587-1425

Department : Biological sciences
Concentration : Bioinformatics



Steven Van-Doren

Professor
vandorens@missouri.edu | 573-884-6405

Department : Biochemistry
Concentration : Biomedical Informatics

Lemuel Russell Waitman

Professor
waitman@health.missouri.edu | 573-884-6693

Department : Health Management & Informatics
Concentration :



Xiu-Feng (Henry) Wan

Professor
wanx@missouri.edu | 573-882-8943

Department : Molecular Microbiology & Immunology
Concentration : Biomedical Informatics

Dong Xu

Professor
xudong@missouri.edu | (573) 884-1887

Department : Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Concentration : Bioinformatics



Illhoi Yoo

Associate Professor
yooil@health.missouri.edu | (573) 882-7642

Department : Health Management and Informatics
Concentration : Health Informatics

Iris Zachary

Assistant Research Professor
zacharyi@health.missouri.edu | 573-884-0301

Department : Health Management & Informatics
Concentration : Health Informatics



Xiaoqin Zou

Professor
zoux@missouri.edu | 882-6045

Department : Physics
Concentration : Bioinformatics

Affiliate Faculty

Jianlin Cheng

Professor
chengji@missouri.edu | (573) 882-7306

Department : Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Concentration : Bioinformatics

Peter Cornish

Associate Professor
cornishp@missouri.edu | (573) 882-0443


Department : Biochemistry
Concentration : Bioinformatics

Jussuf T. Kaifi

Assistant Professor
kaifij@health.missouri.edu | 573-884-8445

Department : Department of Surgery
Concentration : Health Informatics

James Keller

Professor
kellerj@missouri.edu | 573-882-7339


Department : Electrical and Computer Engineering
Concentration :

Satish Nair

Professor
nairs@missouri.edu | (573) 882-2964

Department : Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Concentration : Health Informatics

Sonal Patil

Assistant Professor
patilso@health.missouri.edu | 573-882-2190


Department : Family and Community Medicine
Concentration : Health Informatics

Win Phillips

Associate Teaching Professor
phillipswin@health.missouri.edu | 884-1723

Department : Health Management and Informatics
Concentration : Health Informatics

Suchithra Rajendran

Assistant Professor
rajendrans@missouri.edu | 5738827421


Department : Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
Concentration : Health Informatics

Cheryl Rosenfeld

Professor
rosenfeldc@missouri.edu | 573-882-5132

Department : Biomedical sciences
Concentration : Health Informatics

Sharan Srinivas

Assistant Professor
srinivassh@missouri.edu | 573-882-7409


Department : Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering
Concentration : Health Informatics

Kate Trout

Assistant Professor
kate.trout@health.missouri.edu | 573-882-9435

Department : Health Sciences
Concentration : Health Informatics