2022 Mizzou Faculty Alumni Awards – Notable Presence from MUIDSI

The 67th Annual Faculty Alumni Awardees were announced  on July 20, 2022. 

Dr. Chi-Ren Shyu, MU IDSI Director; Dr. Lori Popejoy, MU IDSI Core Faculty and Interim Dean of Sinclair School of Nursing; and Dr. Dr. Stevan Whitt, Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs of Medicine and MU IDSI’s long term physician collaborator, were among the six faculty awardees this year. 

According to Mizzou Alumni Association, “First celebrated in 1968, the Faculty Alumni Awards highlight the contributions of exceptional individuals to the University’s growth and core mission, through their professional accomplishments, teaching and research excellence or service to the institution.”

To read more, please click here.